ConradP Hi all Can anyone recommend a reputible site where I can buy MP3's. I'm particularly interested in getting: 1) John Petrucci's suspended animation 2) Anything by Tiago Della Vega 3) Devin Townsend's Ziltoid the omnicient I tried mp3fiesta.com but there is a problem with their security certificate and besides, it won't accept my master card for some reason. >☹ Conrad
Spyke Also try gomusic.ru I buy all my stuff there in 320kbps... very wide, varied selection - including hard to come buys and compilations
Martyr south african iTunes is useless!!! because when music is released the artist/record label has to say where the music can be sold and they never seem to include south africa...i wrote iTunes an email about it and that's what i was told(in a nutshell)
Spyke For local tunes try rhythmmusic.co.za - good amount of local stuff and you can buy individual songs if you like.
FenderBender Try these guys: $0.20 per track and discounts for whole album downloads: http://mp3city.com.ua/
AlanRatcliffe Spyke wrote For local tunes try rhythmmusic.co.za - good amount of local stuff and you can buy individual songs if you like. Is that the right URL? Don't seem to find www.rhythmmusic.co.za...
Martyr For local tunes try rhythmmusic.co.za - good amount of local stuff and you can buy individual songs if you like. Is that the right URL? Don't seem to find www.rhythmmusic.co.za... is it not maybe www.rhythmrecords.co.za?
ConradP OK gomusic.ru ROCKS! I got the new Devin Townsend (Ziltoid) and John Petrucci's Suspended Animation from there for less than $1.50 an album ? Conrad
AlanRatcliffe Not to throw a spanner in things, but be careful with Russian sites. Russia does not recognise copyright yet (a holdover from communist days), which is why all the pirated stuff is hosted on servers there - they can't be touched legally. So chances are the royalties are not being paid to the artists if you buy from a Russian site. Also I'd be very reluctant to give my CC# to a Russian site... ...just saying is all.
ConradP OK Sheesh I was worried there for a while about my CC info but I saw they do in fact use SSL and the certificate seems OK. Anyway, I did that in too much of a hurry. One should be careful. I couldn't find info on the site regarding the royalties yet. If I don't, I'll just delete my account.
FenderBender Mmmmm I think I'll hang on and try find out if they are paying royalties to artists before I carry on.
ConradP Graeme Parfett wrote Mmmmm I think I'll hang on and try find out if they are paying royalties to artists before I carry on. Doing that.
ConradP Can anyone tell me where I can buy any Tiago Della Vega? His technique and passion really appeals to me.I can't seem to find out where to buy his material. Conrad