Squonk http://www.givson.com Is this for real? Has Gibson seen this? ? I noticed this by perusing Gumtree, England http://www.gumtree.com/london/04/43826104.html
aubs1 Squonk wrote http://www.givson.com Is this for real? Has Gibson seen this? ? I'm sure Gibson knows, this company has been around for quite some time. I've seen that name a few times. Would love to hear what they sound like!! They don't have a Les Paul copy though!!!!!! ? ?
vic Apart from the very-similar-sounding -brandname their solidbodies have (fortunately) no resemblance to the big G's guitars...much much less so than those many other copycats' attemps at getting a share of the trad Gibson market globally....? These copycats..eish.... ?
Banditman Yep, Gibson's aware. You tend to see these advertised along with others from sites like Bazaar of China, reading like this: "We thank you for your esteemed interest in our auspicious company. We are quality maker of quality instrumnets. We offer you a genuine Gibson Les Paul Custom electricity guitar for $350.00. PLeas look at our customer feedback and our many happy customers" And if you still go ahead and by one, then call me for a special price on the Gariep Dam. Cash only, one-time deal.